Christmas is ruined…


… and it Delilahs fault.

YOU KNOW Delilah.. Delilah knows us all more than we think.
If you’re from Vegas, or near Vegas you HAVE to be familiar with Sunny 106.5…
and during Christmas time, they do strictly Xmas tunes, and i have ALWAYS loved this!
And whos the night-time host? DELILAH!
I LOOOOOOVE Delilah time.
When I moved to Logan for school my first year, my dad even looked up what the station for Delilah was there so i could keep up with her during the holiday time.

Where is she this year. supposedly she retired.. WHAT?! no, not ok.
I’m devastated about this, i miss her warm, soothing voice, and her advice. Its cheesy, but i like cheesy when it comes to radio talk shows.
I have been made fun of for liking her for years.. but ive stood by her through thick and thin.
I miss her.
sunny 106.5… you’re not so sunny anymore.

dude, D-dizzle.. how do you cock ur head that way.

bask in the awkwardness of this photo.

Other enjoyments I’ve had since FINALLY arriving home after my rendezvous in Beaver, Utah.
By the way, i got a new radiator, and left Beaver the next day at about noon, and me and the glass eye man never crossed paths again.

Haven’t you Heard? Heard what?
that the
LARGEST H&M in the world
opened up last weekend in my hometown,
thats wassssssuup!
I went asap, check it out:

it looks like a club.
And it sounds/feels like one inside.
this store has its own personal DJ, that mixes beats right there in the store, he has his own platform on a balcony thingy. Lucky man.

Its 3 Stories,
and i came out wanting this coat BADLY!
i must wait til after Christmas tho.
Should i partake and purchase it?

Then we hit up the best frozen yogurt joint ever, Yogurtland! shout-out to my girl Nat Sarg, she knows whats up!

This all made up for having to buy a new radiator…
Me, Kayde and Chris walked the strip too and i personally had an exceptionally fantastic time down there.. Felt like high school all over again.. it seemed to be as entertaining as it was back then.
Chris was shocked at the amount of asians that populated it.

Yay for home/Christmas/h&m/yogurtland/family!!!!

no yay for Delilah’s retiredment.

Christmas is ruined…

7 thoughts on “Christmas is ruined…

  1. told you about delilah. suckerrrrrr. just kidding. i miss her. lots.

    thanks for the shout-out. haven't gone yet this time home, but no worries. i will without a doubt.

    H&M, great store.

    i miss you. enjoy christmas.

    Like

  2. Delilah still plays in Houston! She's on every night on 99.1 I swear! We just heard her do a Delilah Dilemma last night. So she didn't retire all the way! Sorry you don't get her there.

    Like

  3. I truely thought delilah was the cheesiest ever but I have to say I miss her too. That H&M looks amazing you will need to take me while you are home. Home… I am so glad you are home and that Beaver holds fond glass eyed memories for you Ha! Love MOM

    Like

Leave a Reply

