Best friendship roadtrip reunion

 I know i know its been so long since I’ve updated this thing! The second half of the summer has been pretty great, just a lot of adjusting to not being in school anymore, and the idea that I won’t be going back to Utah State. I’m Utah State homesick. There, I said it.
A couple weeks ago Kayla and I went back to her mission in Ventura California. 1. there was a baptism of someone she taught. 2. A great time to catch up with my best friend. 3. An excuse to finally go to California for the first time this summer.
 It felt good to take pictures of strangers again. wow, that sounded so creepy. But its true, I like to snap on the zoom lens and creep on patrons.
 This little guy was completely content playing in the sand alone in his diaper. He was so great.
 Ventura pier is a hot spot in town so we decided to bust out the slack line, we thought we were the only ones with that idea, but when we arrived there was another group of people about our age setting theirs up. The lifeguards starred at us with concerned looks, we thought they were going to tell us to take it down. nope. we kept it up all afternoon.
 officially my favorite slack spot. da beeest.
 can I live here please.
 it feels good to have this woman back in my life.
 and isn’t she the most beautiful return missionary you ever did see? love her!
 Since this was Kaylas stomping grounds for parts of the past year and a half, she showed me some sweet spots like this hill thing called ‘the cross’.
PERFECT place to see Ventura in its entirety.
Can you see the pier in the back? Kayla and i both decided Ventura has its own thing going, unlike the rest of California. Its hard to put into words, but we both definitely wanna live there one day in the nearish future. Ok? ok.
I’m out of blogging shape so this is a wrap. Peace and blessings.
Best friendship roadtrip reunion

3 thoughts on “Best friendship roadtrip reunion

  1. Finally I love your blog this certainly looked like the best trip to go on witha good friend. Slack lining it looks so fun. I'm glad you got a great tour of Ventura. Byu Idaho is lucky to have kayla there!!!! Good luck Kayla.
    Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

